Calendar of Events

Events are held at our facility unless otherwise noted.


Sat. Jul. 29, 2017
10 am – 5 pm

2 AKC Rally Trials

Two AKC rally trials. Entries close on Wednesday, July 19. Link to premium.


Sun. Jul. 30, 2017
9 am - 5 pm

Two AKC Obedience Trials

Two AKC Obedience Trials. Entries close July 12. Link to premium.


Sat. Aug. 19, 2017
To:
Sun. Aug. 20, 2017

Kris Seiter & Chris Tucci 4 Agility Workshops

Chris Tucci: Young Dog Jumping Skills, Sat 9 am - 1 pm, International Handling Skills. Sun. 9 am - 1 pm.

Kris Seiter: Building Distance Skills, Sat. 2 - 6 pm, Building Speed & Accuracy on Contacts, Sun 2 - 6 pm.

The workshops open for PCOTC students on Thursday, July 6 at 9 a.m. Opens for all on Friday, July 7 at 9 a.m. More information. Registration link.


Wed. Aug. 30, 2017

Club Meeting


Sat. Sep. 16, 2017
9 am - 4 pm
To:
Sun. Sep. 17, 2017

Deb Jones "Get Focused & Focus Games"

Deborah Jones, Ph.D. is a psychologist who specializes in learning theory and social behavior. She's been training dogs for performance events for 25 years, and in 2004 developed the FOCUS training system with agility trainer Judy Keller. Deb wrote a series of four books with Denise Fenzi title "Dog Sports Skills."

Saturday morning covers Performance Fundamentals and the afternoon, Tricks. Sunday morning introduces the focus training system, and the afternoon, Focus Games.

For more information, click here. Registration is now open.


Sun. Sep. 17, 2017

Puttin' on the Dog, Greenwich, CT

PCOTC will staff a booth and provide a "My Dog Can Do That!" agility ring at Adopt-a-Dog's annual Puttin' on the Dog. 


Sun. Oct. 1, 2017

PCRE WCR Rally Trials

Two WCRL Rally Trials hosted at PCOTC by PCRE. Click for premium.


Sat. Oct. 7, 2017
To:
Sun. Oct. 8, 2017

Vicki Ronchette: Show Like the Pros!

Vicki Ronchette began training dogs in the late 1980s and now teaches conformation classes, workshops, and webinars. She wrote "Positive Training For Show Dogs: Building a Relationship for Success, From Shy to Showy"—an important book for those who want to use positive methods with show dogs as well as with dogs that train in sports.

On Saturday, Oct. 7, she offers Shaping Show Dog Superstars: How to Train a Successful Show Dog.

On Sunday, Oct. 8, the topic is Mastering Your Dog's Movement and Show Stopping Stacks

Click for more information. Click to register.


Thu. Oct. 26, 2017

Howl-o-ween Party & Club Meeting


Sun. Nov. 5, 2017

AKC Obedience Trials

Two AKC obedience trials. More info to come!


Sun. Dec. 3, 2017

WCRL Rally Trials PCRE


Tue. Dec. 5, 2017

Holiday Party & Club Meeting